Blended coffee recipe – a take on “bulletproof” coffee

I discovered a new way to make bulletproof coffee and I want to share it with you all! I got the idea from Tosca Reno, who is the eat clean diet woman who FIRST changed my life for the better in 2011 after I read her books on eating clean.

The recipe is simple. Take a high quality coffee bean (I like dark roast, organic) and make as you normally do (I use a french press). Then pour it in a blender with the following ingredients:

  • 1/2 tbsp organic unrefined coconut oil
  • 1/2 tbsp organic coconut cream (just the cream of coconut from canned and preferably organic coconut milk)
  • 1/2 tbsp almond butter (pure almond butter with no added sugars or oils, preferably)

Blend for 15-20 seconds (cover the lid with a towel) and enjoy this amazing, filling breakfast! This can be breakfast replacement or enjoy it along with your actual breakfast! Just do count the fat servings in this as a dose of healthy fat for the day! Fat is GOOD for us, y’all! Enjoy! Feel free to tweak the serving sizes of these fats. I don’t really measure mine specifically, I just get a large spoon and scoop out a little of each and blend. It’s soooo good! And go follow Tosca Reno and her amazing motivation as well!

17972150_1313805111988808_1067106622665567236_o

Leave a Reply

